The ESSCRP team together with Greater Anglia welcomed volunteers from across the county on 31 August to the annual Thank You event, which is our chance to show our appreciation to the volunteers who make the stations vibrant, bright and welcoming to the thousands of train travellers each year.

Jayne, along with Jonathan Denby (Greater Anglia) and Sean Perry (Essex County Council), thanked all the volunteers who have given their time and energy to enable the CRP to improve the look of stations around the county, spanning 5 lines and 34 stations.  The hard work and dedication can be seen from Southminster to Wickford, Braintree to Witham, Marks Tey to Sudbury, Colchester to Clacton and Walton-on-the Naze and Manningtree to Harwich.  

Some photos from the event can be found below.



You can buy tickets in advance for our event trains